Time in Cyprus

Cyprus is in the Eastern European Time Zone (EET) and it observes daylight saving time (DST) with the exception of the Turkish occupied north.

This means that the time in Cyprus is always 2 hours ahead of the UK because the clocks go back 1 hour for winter, and forward 1 hour for summer the same as in the UK and around Europe, and on the same dates.

When do the clocks change in Cyprus?

  • On Sunday 29th October 2017 at 04:00 the clocks went back by one hour.
  • On Sunday 25th March 2018 at 03:00 the clocks will go forward by one hour.

How many time zones are there in Cyprus?

There is only one time zone in Cyprus. The entire island is covered by the EET time zone.

What is the current time in Cyprus?

The three clocks below show the current times in Nicosia Cyprus, London UK and New York, USA.

If you cannot view the clocks, your browser is probably blocking active x controls. Please look for the gold bar towards the top of this page, right click on it, and select 'allow'. You should then be able to see the three clocks.