Cyprus Time

The time changes:

On Sunday 30th October 2016 at 04:00 the clocks went back 1 hour

On Sunday 26th March 2017 at 03:00 the clocks will go forward by one hour.

*Please note that as of 30th October 2016, Cyprus is split into two time zones. This is because the Turkish occupied northern part of Cyprus decided to follow Turkey’s decision not to return to daylight-saving time. This has created a rather bizarre time zone division of the island, putting them one hour apart.

Cyprus is in the Eastern European Time Zone (EET) and it observes daylight saving time (DST) with the exception of the Turkish occupied north as noted above.. This means that the time in Cyprus is always 2 hours ahead of the UK because the clocks go back 1 hour for winter, and forward 1 hour for summer the same as in the UK and around Europe, and on the same dates.

The two clocks below show the current times in Nicosia Cyprus, and London UK. If you cannot view the clocks, your browser is probably blocking active x controls. Please look for the gold bar towards the top of this page, right click on it, and select 'allow'. You should then be able to see the two clocks.